Posted by: chiarraigrrl | February 2, 2010

What’s *your* position on pens and stationery?

In looking through a guidebook on Paris for my planned trip in May with @bluewillow29, I was delighted to discover that Paris has a Museum of the Pen and of Penmanship (at 3 Rue Guy de Maupassant, in the 16e arondissement). It’s open from 2-6pm on Sundays, with an entry fee of €3, but you can schedule a tour another day of the week if you ring in advance. I’m something of a connoisseur of pens and stationery, and I was unreasonably thrilled at the discovery that it contains “the most important collection of writing utensils in the world” with pens dating back to the 18th century. This will show you how awesome my friends are – @bluewillow29 has kindly agreed that, at €3, how could we not?, and is indulging my little amusement (which I shall be working into our short visit asap). She also amusingly told me that no one had ever asked her what her position on pens and stationery was before.

So I thought I’d put this one out to the floor. Folks, what’s your position on pens and stationery? 🙂

Responses

  1. I love them. Although, not as much as maps and travel books clearly ;o)

    • Geek! 😉 I don’t know, I’m very fond of pens as well as maps & travel books… would be a tough decision to choose one or the other! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

