Posted by: chiarraigrrl | September 12, 2010

Support Good People… :)

There are a few hard-and-fast rules I try to live by. Treat others as you would like to be treated. Don’t waste your time and energy on people who don’t deserve it. And one of my favourites, Support Good People. It is to that end that I happily note that esteemed Dublin film director Shimmy Marcus (from a family some of whose other members kindly tolerate my hyperactive dorkiness with grace) has a new film out, “SoulBoy”, which looks like great fun *and* happens to currently be showing at the Screen Cinema. I’ll (obviously) be going during the week (finally), if anyone fancies it- tweet me or whatever… 🙂

Also, the lovely Charlie Connelly has a very funny new book out entitled “Our Man in Hibernia”. I strongly recommend you pop in to Gutter Bookshop if you’re in Dublin and get yourself a copy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

