Posted by: chiarraigrrl | October 31, 2010

Happy Hallowe’en! :)

Fireworks over South Dublin 4

You’d never know, based on the amount of fireworks I’ve seen across the skies of Dublin the last few days, that fireworks are, I believe, technically illegal in this country. There are a million reasons I love Dublin at Hallowe’en, but seeing loads of fireworks across the skyline from our balcony? Yes please.

Also, one of my favourite Hallowe’en amusements is a memory of running into a couple of yanks in Rathmines one Hallowe’en night. They heard the fireworks, and asked if they were bombs, which cracked me up (the possibility never would have even crossed my mind) – so every so often, fireworks go off and I just can’t resist going “OH MY GOD – was that a BOMB?!”. *snigger*

Happy Hallowe’en/samhain (whichever you prefer), folks.

Leave a Reply

Categories

