Posted by: chiarraigrrl | January 2, 2011

Good intentions… :)

I’m not much for New Year’s resolutions (they can only lead to disappointment) or Annual Action Plans or any of that sort of thing (though I’m a bit in awe of people who manage to do them). All seems a bit too… structured for my tastes. That said, I am a firm believer in good intentions, and any excuse to wipe the slate clean and start again is a good one in my book. So, in that spirit, I have a few hopes and good intentions for this new year. I hope to spend less time chasing around after people who aren’t interested, and more time with the lovely people who are. I hope to find myself in a more satisfying and hopefully creatively challenging work environment in 2011. I hope to have a year where d’mammy doesn’t end up in hospital at any point. I hope to finally make it to Paris. I hope to have more smile lines by the end of this year, and less frowny/worry ones.

2010 was actually quite a nice year, despite the doom and gloom on the news. I rekindled old friendships, and made wonderful new ones (including some truly amazing, funny, lovely people from Twitter). Had wonderful times with my fabulous family and true friends. Went on great trips with good friends and family. And most of all, I was reminded almost every day of how lucky I really am. Here’s hoping 2011 is even better… 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

