Posted by: chiarraigrrl | January 5, 2011

So far so good… :)

Blennerville windmill and quay Blennerville Co. Kerry

What a great start to the new year. Yesterday I got a lovely email from a work contact that I had emailed a link to my flickr account to, absolutely glowing about my photos and asking if I had ever considered creating Christmas cards (for sale) with them. She was so enthused it was infectious, and was laughing that she was already dreaming up a card empire for me. πŸ™‚ Then I had a perfectly valid work-related excuse to check out my favourite pen website, belonging to the fabulous AT CROSS COMPANY of LINCOLN, RHODE ISLAND. Then, at lunch, I discovered that one of my favourite singers, Ani DiFranco, is coming back to Dublin in two weeks’ time to play the National Concert Hall. I once did an impromptu trip to Dublin from Tralee when I wasn’t exactly flush with cash just to see her at the Olympia Theatre. Needless to say I booked my ticket immediately, and lucked out with a tenth-row seat. WHOOP! πŸ™‚

Then, today, this happened… Someone found my blog by searching “blennerville windmill festival”. Curious, I ran the same search myself- and discovered this: a Windmill Music Festival at the windmill in Blennerville, Co. Kerry. TWO OF MY FAVOURITE THINGS MADE INTO ONE! On emailing the Station House (the same name as my favourite restaurant in RI- whoop!) I have been assured that the windmill music festival will be going ahead in 2011 and its future is bright. I AM SO GOING. Can we say “full of win”? *bounce* πŸ™‚

So far, 2011 has my full approval… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

