Posted by: chiarraigrrl | July 26, 2011

It’s a long and slippery slope…

So, I missed my regular bus this evening and rather than wait 45 minutes for the next bus, took a bus up to Terenure to get a second bus on to Rathfarnham. As I was turning the corner from getting off the first bus to catch the second bus, I saw the bus coming up the road, and made a run for it up to the stop at the synagogue. Taking my seat on the bus, I started paying attention to see if I was as out of breath as I’d normally be, what with my whopping three-nearly-four smoke-free days (I wasn’t). Which of course got me thinking about what I could do to improve that… which lead to me contemplating taking up running.

Anyone who knows me knows this is a bit (*ahem*) out of character.

It’s a slippery slope…

Responses

  1. Love this!
    (Maybe we can make a running convert out of ya’!)

    🙂

    • hahaha knew you’d get a kick out of it. You never know… 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

