Posted by: chiarraigrrl | October 7, 2011

A short detour by the Grand Canal

The other evening I decided to take a short detour around by the Grand Canal on my way from work to the bus to try to get my #photo365 shot for the day – expecting to get something like these photos, either of the canal or the mechanisms at the lock gate:

Walking along the Grand Canal Dublin

Mechanism at the lock gate on the Grand Canal 2

Instead, my favorite photo was of a sticker on a lamppost by the canal, which I decided to use for my #photo365 for that day:

If you think about it... 5 October

It’s funny how sometimes what you go out looking for isn’t necessarily what you end up with. (and if you check that zerouno website, it’s a funny one, but intriguing. I’m not sure about it. The graphic is good, though.)

Leave a Reply

Categories

