Posted by: chiarraigrrl | October 10, 2011

I think I win, you guys… :)

So, within the last 24 hours I booked tickets for two excellent shows, on two sides of the Atlantic. First up: the brilliant Reginald D. Hunter at Vicar Street on 18 November (tickets here), with support from equally legendary comedian Steve Hughes.

Then I booked a ticket for the Mighty Mighty Bosstones’ Hometown Throwdown at the House of Blues in Boston at the end of December. Because I’ll be in Boston by then (no need to mention that to the bosses yet, mind. I’ll give them appropriate notice…). I haven’t seen the Bosstones in more than a decade, and I can’t wait – and to see them in Boston?? YAY!! While I’m talking about the Bosstones, I might as well mention my favorite Dicky Barrett story – when I was on the Student Entertainment Committee at the University of Rhode Island many years ago, we brought the Bosstones in to do a gig, and I’ll never forget that Dicky Barrett came around to all the S.E.C. volunteers to introduce himself and stop for a bit of a chat. There was no need for him to do that, but it was a really nice thing to do, and put them in my Good Hoomans book forever. šŸ™‚

So, yeah. I think I win. YAY!!! *does happy dance*

Here, have a peaceful waterfall for your Monday:

Waterfall Marlay Park Rathfarnham 21 March

KTHXBAI šŸ™‚

Responses

  1. Awesome!

    • Thank you!! Needless to say I can’t wait… šŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Categories

