Posted by: chiarraigrrl | October 11, 2011

A good morning… :)

morning walk series

In June my mother gave me a gorgeous fountain pen from Cross (A.T. Cross Company of Lincoln, R.I. ftw!) that I just adore and writes like a dream. I started looking for excuses to use it more often, and one thing I added in to my morning routine was to leave her a little note each morning, just to say good morning and thanks, or hope she has a good day, or something similar. I enjoy it because it gives me a chance to use my beautiful pen, an excuse to draw a little doodle and I like to think it would make her morning that little bit nicer. Plus when she gets up I’m rushing out the door, so it’s nice to properly say hello instead of just good morning and goodbye.

This morning I arrived in to the kitchen to get my first cup of coffee and discovered that she had left me a little note to say good morning – and the gleeful tone of the note was wonderful, turning the tables on me. I’m still grinning thinking about it, and it got my day off to an especially lovely start.

Moral of the story: it’s the little things that often take only a minute that can make a day so much brighter.

Morning sunrise photo from http://www.flickr.com/photos/natorey/

Leave a Reply

Categories

