Posted by: chiarraigrrl | February 27, 2012

February knitting: scenty sachet

After a little chat in the comments a couple of posts back with my friend Beth (whose fabulous blog can be found here), I mentioned that I wanted to try to do a new knitting project each month, though I wasn’t making it an Official New Year’s Goal because I didn’t want to create too much pressure around it. For January, I made a fabulous hat from a free pattern on the Lion Brand website.

This month I had seen some lovely scenty sachet crochet patterns in a Lion Brand email, and wondered if I could make something similar through knitting. The plan: knit-and-purl to a suitable size. Fold in half, stitch up the bottom and side, flip it inside out and fill with potpourri. Feed a ribbon through near the top and tie together in a lovely bow.

And… voila! I must say I’m pleased with the result… 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

