Posted by: chiarraigrrl | March 6, 2012

Itchy feet… :)

Reflecting pool area near Mary Baker Eddy library Boston
People walking near the Mary Baker Eddy Library, Boston

A while ago my friend Beth wrote on her fabulous blog that she seemed to want to go for a run most on days when she couldn’t – because it was taper week before a race, or a required rest day, etc.

I thought I understood the feeling, but I didn’t really get it until I was cooped up with other things to do over the last couple of days- errands, other projects, etc- and couldn’t seem to find time for my afternoon walk. I had decided a few weeks ago to start going for walks in the afternoons, often ending up at the beach on my afternoon wanderings. I’ve gotten so accustomed to the time out walking in the fresh air that I found myself feeling a distinct sense of cabin fever yesterday, when my day was taken up with other projects.

Needless to say, I got out for a walk today- and I feel much better for it… 🙂

Responses

  1. Sorry!

    (on second thought… no I’m not)
    😉

    • haha knew you wouldn’t be. 🙂 Bad influence with all this exercise, you know. *snigger* 🙂

  2. Scratchier, I thought you might need a scratchier. I would do it.

    • haha thank you sir! 🙂 I’ll keep that in mind 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

