Posted by: chiarraigrrl | April 25, 2013

Anybody home?

Anybody home?

The local swan appears to have adopted me.

A few days ago, I had gone over to the pond to take a photo of the swan, but when he got out of the water and started approaching to investigate, I remembered the recent turf war and hightailed it outta there.

Well. When I got home yesterday evening I saw him paddling around on the pond. He must have spotted me and decided to visit, because a short time later I noticed him out in the parking lot opposite my apartment. It was then that I made a fatal error: I couldn’t resist taking a photo. The swan spotted me, and immediately made for the path up to my front door! He actually hung around outside for several minutes, trying to figure out where I’d gone…

Leave a Reply

Categories

